Chapter Officers

President's Message

 Welcome to the Colored Pencil Society of America Seattle Chapter 207 website! Our chapter is comprised of a widely diverse group of members that range from beginners to accomplished and award-winning artists. Our members meet on the second Saturday of each odd numbered month at the acclaimed Bellevue Arts Museum in Bellevue, WA. We are a very active chapter that enjoys being creative with colored pencil in a variety of venues from our bi-monthly meetings to special workshops focusing on techniques, to relaxing artists retreats in wonderful locales. 

 

Last year, our chapter released our new publication, the Northwest Colored Pencil Tips book. Our ‘tips’ book is authored by 55 of our members and filled with creative, helpful ideas accompanied by original artwork. Information for purchasing this book (and Northwest Colored Pencil Pointers which we published in 2008) is available on the Tips Books page. 

 

Come as our guest to one of our meetings. Our meeting schedule and program content are listed on the News and Events page. Whether you are a beginner or an experienced colored pencil artist, there is something for everyone. I invite you to peruse the Member Galleries to see samples of the variety of artwork our group creates. You’ll find our members are a friendly, creative and supportive group of simply wonderful folks!

 

Carol Miller

President, CPSA DC 207

 

BOARD & VOLUNTEERS

President: Carol Miller president@cpsa207.org

Vice President & Exhibition Coordinator: Judy Moritz vicepresident@cpsa207.org

Secretary: Teri Hamilton secretary@cpsa207.org

Treasurer: Trudy Rolla treasurer@cpsa207.org

Newsletter Editor: Jan Fagan newsletter@cpsa207.org

Webmaster: Pamela Belcher webmaster@cpsa207.org

Web Gallery: Judy Moritz webgallery@cpsa207.org

Retreat Coordinator: Sheila Theodoratos retreat@cpsa207.org
Bio Book: Mary Foote biobook@cpsa207.org

Greeters & Nametags: Mary Ritchie greeter@cpsa207.org and Deanna Hirota nametags@cpsa207.org

All images on this website are copyrighted property of the artist/s. Do not duplicate or use without written permission.